The New Me

December 28, 2009 at 4:58 am 7 comments

i know there’s something i’m to do

i just don’t know with what or who

i’ve come so far in these two years

but now do what with these last fears

i’m learning more and more each day

i’m learning that i’ve much to say

i look inside, inside myself

to find a way for you to help

to understand the way i think

i lean on you, so i don’t sink

you come to me, your arms out wide

you come to me, your at my side

the words you say are always true

though sometimes they are far and few

you say to do it on my own

always in a gentle tone

wanting nothing but the best

making sure i pass each test

so even though i’ve come to love

everything that you speak of

i think the last thing i seek out

is only found within my doubt

i have to know, i have to see

that when you’re gone, i am just me

i see my path, i know the way

this coming year is my new day

my journey does go on from here

i’ll find the peace that’s very near

so now to bring this to an end

with all my love, my treasured friend

i know that if we’re far or near

if we speak or if there’s tears

that I am better because of you

it’s you i see the new me through

Entry filed under: Finishing up 2009. Tags: .

Taking Control – No Looking Back !! zzzzzzzzzzzz

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jingle  |  January 12, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    outstanding poem,
    loved it absolutely!

    keep writing.

    Reply
  • 2. CottageGirl  |  January 16, 2010 at 4:56 am

    Touching! Thanks!

    Reply
  • 3. brian miller  |  January 16, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    beautiful.

    Reply
  • 4. doubtfulpoet  |  January 19, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Nice rhyming! Taking notes and learning here 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. pttyann  |  January 20, 2010 at 4:33 am

    Yes “wonderfully done” and I’m new to this but Jingle is so much fun I thought I’d give it a try.Keep up the good work I really enjoyed your poem.

    Reply
  • 6. nanno1982  |  January 22, 2010 at 11:08 pm

    Loved the ryhmes.
    great job

    Reply
  • 7. catgirlslovehaiku  |  January 26, 2010 at 3:45 pm

    This poem has a really great sounding rhythm. Makes the poem really flow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Recent Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

