Taking Control – No Looking Back !!

December 26, 2009 at 1:11 am 1 comment

I’m not gonna lie – this is how I’ve felt over the past year or so.  I start to get in shape – my motivation wanes – and I revert to the sign above – Go ahead….you’re already fat.

I’m refusing to let this mentality control my life!!  I return from San Francisco on Sunday, January 3rd and my healthy lifestyle begins – no sabotage or making excuses!

I have all the knowledge to be successful –  healthy diet, stay active and keep a positive mental attitude.


2010 goals

*See me complete my first year of college & begin my second

*See me utilize the organizational knowledge (I’m studying) to decrease my anxiety and be more productive

*See me celebrate my oldest son’s marriage

*See me transform my body to a healthy weight

*See me (God willing) sell my house

*See me spend more quality time with my friends

*See me accumulate a substantial emergency savings

*See me remain focused on financial responsibility

*See me continue to meet new families and love, love, love being their Nanny

Entry filed under: Finishing up 2009.

Blades of Glory! The New Me

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jingle  |  January 12, 2010 at 3:26 pm

    great,

    I will place your blog address in my blog along my favorite poet list,
    which is published on January 6, 2010 titled as
    “2010 little mittens fit 1005 cute kittens”,

    comment and follow me closely, I will visit you often in return.
    I love your poems and please
    keep writing them,
    you are doing better, greater, and exceptional job. 🙂

    http://www.jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com
    welcome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

Recent Posts

December 2009
M T W T F S S
    May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

